Book News

A Blog Without A Blogger…

Unless you have been living under a rock (not that I would blame you) you have noticed I have been absent. With the exception of a Tuesday Newbies post here or there I'm like smoke in the wind. In and out before you even realize it. Most of you, after 7 years of being loyal Kindle-ites (thanks for that) understand that it happens AND live safely under the assumption that I will (eventually) return. However, I have gained roughly 500 new followers in the last month (despite my absence) and after a pretty *cough* forward *cough* email yesterday I realized that isn't necessarily the case for ev...
Read More →

Recent Posts

Mistborn Trilogy Repackaged for Teen Audience

bs3

     York Times Bestselling Author Brandon Sanderson’s Epic MISTBORN Trilogy Now Available in Paperback!!     Praise for Mistborn series:   “Intrigue, politics, and conspiracies mesh complexly in a world Sanderson realizes in satisfying depth and peoples with impressive characters.” —Booklist on Mistborn   “This entertaining read will especially please those who always wanted to know what happened after the good guys won.” —Publishers Weekly on The Well of Ascension “Sanderson is an evil genius. There is simply no other way to describe what he’s managed to pull off in this transcendent final volume of his Mistborn trilogy.” —RT Book Reviews, Gold Medal, Top Pick, on The […]

Cover Reveal – Sentient by Wendy Koenig

????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????

    Sentient by Wendy Koenig Publication Date: August 11, 2015   Add it to your Goodreads shelf / Amazon wishlist Read an Excerpt When seventeen-year-old Pala de la Croix and her escort team are deployed to a newly discovered planet, their routine exploration quickly changes to a survival mission. After being targeted by their own weaponry and an unknown virus, the rangers and scientists attempt to make their way back to base camp safely.While Pala tries to unravel the motivation behind the attack, she also has to come to terms with the possible betrayal of her boyfriend and fellow […]

Waiting On Wednesday

wow

“Waiting On” Wednesday is a weekly event, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that spotlights upcoming releases that we’re eagerly anticipating.   Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard Publication Date: Feb. 10, 2015 Add it to your Goodreads shelf / Amazon wishlist A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES.The poverty stricken Reds are commoners, living under the rule of the Silvers, elite warriors with god-like powers.To Mare Barrow, a 17-year-old Red girl from The Stilts, it looks like nothing will ever change.Mare finds herself working in the Silver Palace, at the centre ofthose she hates the most. She quickly […]

Tuesday Newbies!

Screen Shot 2014-10-14 at 6.48.25 PM

Discover what’s NEW in the literary world today! Click images for additional information.                                                                     

Top Ten Books I’d Want On A Desert Island!

DesertIsland

  Top Ten Books I’d Want On A Desert Island!   Every once in a blue moon I get a bug up my butt to do a Top Ten Tuesday post. This is a rare thing indeed, but occasionally I find I need a break from the monotony of book cover reveals and reviews. (To keep me on my toes.) Anywho, Top Ten Tuesday is a feature that was started a few years ago by the awesome blogger team at “The Broke and the Bookish” and (to be honest) it’s an awesome one. BUT…I don’t always want to follow their […]

Ups & Downs

15801564

   A few weeks ago I was wandering aimlessly through my favorite bookstore when I was struck with this overwhelming need to read a simple (not simple-minded) clean romance.  My husband, who is used to seeing me peruse shelves of a much darker variety (aka: Science Fiction/Fantasy or even Horror) was shocked when he finally found me staring transfixidly at the Christian Fiction aisle. I’m in no way opposed to this section of the store mind you, but it’s a bit of an abnormality to find me hovering in it. Which is (I’m assuming) why instead of asking if I […]

Holiday Hop + Giveaway

Holiday Hop

  Holiday Hop Featuring: Jill Shalvis, Carolyn Brown, Grace Burrowes, Terry Spear, and Sarah Morgan    Ready or not, Christmas is right around the corner, which means shopping, food, family — and holiday romances! This season, award winning authors Jill Shalvis, Carolyn Brown, Terry Spear, and Sarah Morgan each have Christmas romances releasing. To get readers into the holiday spirit, the authors answer the following question: What is the most useful piece of holiday advice you have ever received? Ladies, take it away!   Jill Shalvis author of One in a Million   “The best holiday advice I ever got […]

Tuesday Newbies!

Screen Shot 2014-10-07 at 7.50.23 AM

Discover what’s NEW in the literary world today! Click images for additional information.                                                                                                                                                       

The Truth Will Set You Free?

18453110

  Four years ago, when the movie “Inception” came out, I told all of my friends to go see it. “Watch this movie!” I said “but make sure you pay attention. It’s a thinking man’s movie, not a Pixar flick.” (Not that there any anything wrong with Pixar. I love a good cartoon debacle as much as the next girl, but to be fair…complex is not the term I would use to describe them. Heartfelt and enlightening? Yes.) Anywho, back in June (when I actually read Sarah Lotz’s “The Three”) I remember saying the same thing. “Read, but pay attention! (Okay, […]

NOCTE by Courtney Cole – Cover Reveal

NOCTE-cover-600px

  The night is always darkest before the dawn. This is where the darkness begins.   Want to get exclusive sneak peeks, previews, and teasers of NOCTE, coming November 3? Sign up right here. Save yourself.?